Sokrates on Oracle

Nominated for Oracle Database Developer Choice Awards (SQL) – San Francisco calling

Posted by Matthias Rogel on 2. October 2015

I don’t know why and by whom, but I was nominated for the Oracle Database Developer Choice Awards – SQL Category as one of eight SQL developers.

a1

Cite from https://community.oracle.com/community/database/awards:

….

The Oracle Database Developer Choice Awards celebrate and recognize technical expertise and contributions in the Oracle Database community. As longtime and new users of Oracle Database move to the Cloud and take advantage of this exciting new architecture, community experts will play a critical role in helping them succeed.

, so I am quite happy to be part of such an illustrious selection.

Until 15th of October everyone with an otn-account can still vote on https://community.oracle.com/community/database/awards/sql-voting.

I know Stew, Kim and Sayan quite well from “the community” and so I am aware of the fact they deserve it more than me, but anyway – you can still vote for me ( I’m quite sure I’m the sexiest of the candidates – for this reason I already was always chosen as class representative in school 😉 )

Nice side effect: somehow my boss got wind of the whole thing and so he will send me to OOW 2015 regardless of the result of the voting.

So, looking quite forward to go and hopefully meet quite a lot of  you guys there !

Leave a comment